Random preloved thing

This old fashioned wire basketish thing with a wierd pink tarnish is something I picked up at The Green Shed (formally known as Tiny’s Green Shed, the local landfill-based salvage store selling preloved things that still have some use in them for ridiculously low prices).

Thing Basket

Thing Detail

Thing Open

Thing Closed

I like it because it reminds me of one of those swirly spirograph pictures that can be drawn with one of those spirograph kits I had when I was a kid. You know, like this:

This is a freely licensed file from the Wikimedia Commons file repository..

I’m not entirely sure what it would have been used for.  I thought my girlfriend could use it as a man bag, or to carry her lunch to work in.  For a while it  hung on a hook in our kitchen so we could bump our heads on it as we walk past.  That gave me the brilliant idea to use it as a hanging fruit basket in Kevan:

P1050512

I love this random thing.

