Green Thai Curry

This looks delicious! I’m not that keen on spicy, so I might experiment with leaving out the chillies and trying to find a mild curry paste to add. -J

HerbiFit

SavedPicture-2013611172850.jpgOne of my favourite dishes. I love the balance of the heat of the chillies and the cooling coconut milk here as well as sharp hit of lime. As with so many dishes you can add whatever vegetables are in season or lurking in your fridge but the ones here are the ones that I find work best although they are certainly not authentic. I also use a combination of fresh Thai herbs and a paste but it works just as well with just a bought paste.  I used to fry the tofu in the pan then stew it in the sauce but I have found that cooking it separately adds a different texture to the dish and is worth dirtying another pan for.

Serves 3-4

  • 1 small red onion finely chopped
  • 1 stick of lemon grass finely chopped
  • 1 thumb size piece of ginger grated
  • 2 Thai finger chillies…

View original post 178 more words

